Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

flying with zeiss cinemizer goggles

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Lance K, Jun 27, 2015.

  1. Lance K

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hood River Oregon
    I just bought the zeiss cinemizer goggles and was frustrated to find I can not fly with an iPad and these at the same time, I was hoping to be able to switch back and forth.

    Is this the case for others who use them and is there another work around besides plugging them into a second remote? I did this btw and was pretty stoked but the signal kept cutting out.
     
  2. DCGOO

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    You really need to give them to your camera operator. I have flown with them while alone, but it is not all that practical. You have to get very clear of any objects before you pull them down and look through them. Take them off to land.

    I had no problem with them cutting out.
     
  3. offtosleep

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    47
    You can fly with both the tablet and the glass. You have to go into the DJI Pilot App under remote and select dual output.
     
    DaBone and Lance K like this.
  4. Lance K

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hood River Oregon
    Awesome thanks for the tip!!
     
  5. Lance K

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hood River Oregon
    BTW is there any degradation of performance running both out of the same remote as far as you've seen? As in sloppy feed or Pilot App lag?
     
  6. offtosleep

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    47
    I have noticed some on occasion.
     
  7. Lance K

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hood River Oregon
    I took a look in the Pilot App- I did not see the dual output section option. I had the INSPIRE turned on, the remote, as well as the iPad and Goggles plugged into the remote.

    Where about is it? Thanks so much offtosleep!
     
  8. offtosleep

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    47
    Touch the icon to the right of the remote icon (it looks like a screen that says "HD." It's the first option. It says "simultaneous image output to app and HDMI."

    Enjoy!
     
    Lance K likes this.