Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

No Signal

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Carlos1966, Mar 25, 2016.

  1. Carlos1966

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi Does anybody know why I am still getting 'NO Signal' even though I have updated the RC, calibrated the compass and IMU? I was getting error twice when attempting to calibrate at first but managed to calibrate craft after that. See attached picture
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
     
  2. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Hi Carlos
    The IMU calibration just needs to be done on a level area away from physical vibration (ie. traffic). Electrical and magnetic interference will have a little effect. The warning you are getting is as it says. You have too much interference around to calibrate the compass. You need to be in an open area (playing field) away from phones and large pieces of metal. You appear from the map to be doing it near a house and car.
     
  3. Carlos1966

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yes I get what your saying but it's allowed me to calibrate and I'm getting a steady blinking green light on the rear but it's still saying not connected, I've never had an issue with calibration from the area on the map!

    Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
     
  4. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    When you initiate the compass calibration you should see a little green tail light for the horizontal sequence which changes to a dark green for the vertical. When compete it should then flash green. Are you sure the compass was not damaged in the crash?
     
  5. Carlos1966

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi Scot, I'm getting a constant steady flashing green light on the rear tail light now and the app is indicating it's accepted the calibration but I'm still getting 'not connected' compass could have been damaged during crash as it wouldn't normally take two attempts to get calibration. Where is the compass can it be changed?

    Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
     
  6. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    The compass is behind the nose done. You need a Torx screwdriver to remove the 4 screws. The compass is the narrow circuit board at the top.
     
  7. Carlos1966

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    thanks Scot is it the circuit board in the picture if so I have a spare I'll replace it! Although it does look damaged is there any other way you can tell? [​IMG]




    Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
     
  8. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    That's it. Like many items of electronics it is near impossible to tell a serviceable item from a broken other than to try a new one. I would first check that the connections are secure first.
     
  9. Deon

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    WESTERN AUSTRALIA
    Hi mate, wondering if you have seen no led function at all but aircraft still fly's fine, just stopped
     
  10. Deon

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    WESTERN AUSTRALIA
    And connected to 16 satellights ?
     
  11. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Sorry I have no experience of the tail light LED no working.
     
  12. Deon

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    WESTERN AUSTRALIA
    Thanks for your reply
     
  13. make

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My mistake was format my memory card (with windows comp). Same problem all the time, nothing help (software, android usb cable settings, etc) Change new card and start working. Why...I don't know but after several hours I don't even care...it's work again !!