Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Studdering video with yaw

Discussion in 'Photos and Videos' started by shockwave199, Jan 2, 2015.

  1. shockwave199

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    40
    So far in preproduction and now in some new footage I see the same thing happening that is either worrisome or a setting is off, or conversion is poor - don't know what. I keep seeing studdering video during slow yaw. What is the deal?

     
  2. shockwave199

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    40
    Is it people editing to different frame rates in a project set at 29.97? I think it's a frame rate mismatch maybe?
     
  3. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    Looks like a frame rate mismatch for sure.
     
  4. shockwave199

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    40
    Yeah I think that may be it. I recognize it because I've screwed that up myself, lol. I guess I would just caution people posting video now to be careful if you're gonna get any more creative than just posting unedited footage. People are looking with microscope eyes at the moment for any signs of weakness. If you plan on making a demo movie of sorts with edits and rendering down, take that into consideration when you shoot the actual inspire footage. I think the footage looks great except for that.
     
  5. AirNelson

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Could you guys give some more details on the mismatched frame rate? Do you mean shot at 30fps and output at 24?
     
    carlos najera likes this.
  6. johnmont250

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    100
    The timeline must have had clips at both 24 and 30fps, or similar, and the editor did not "interperate" or change one of the footages frame rates. You need to have 24fps footage on a 24fps timeline. If you have 30fps footage it should be changed to 24fps before being placed on a 24 fps timeline for example.
     
    #6 johnmont250, Jan 3, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2015
    AirNelson, HeadOn and carlos najera like this.