Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Video transmit quality vs range

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Sheharyarali, Mar 15, 2015.

  1. Sheharyarali

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Guys,

    In the initial setup I saw a setting which gave the option of reducing the transmission quality of the video resulting in increased range. I can't seem I find it anywhere now. Anyone seen something like this or was I dreaming?

    Thanks
     
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,723
    Likes Received:
    3,880
    Yes - you have to select manual channel selection and then you will be given the option.
    A word of warning though on manual selection...... If you choose a channel that appears to have a low noise floor but then fly into an area where there is significant 2.4ghz traffic the Inspire/TX will be unable to hop channels to maintain a robust link... do this at you own peril.
     
    #2 The Editor, Mar 15, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2015
  3. crashburn

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    160
    Would be good to have option to reduce quality, and thereby range, in auto

    Enjoy life and be nice
     
    ropewalker likes this.