Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

ZENMUSE XT VS Flir Duo-R

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to the thermal camera world and looking to get some opinions. In December I purchased an Zenmuse XT Thermal Camera-336/30HZ/9mm for my inspire 1. Haven't had a whole lot of time to really see what my camera can do but so far its been pretty cool. Today however I saw that Flir debuted the Flir Duo and Duo-R at the CES 2017 convention at a fraction of the cost of the XT. Wondering if anybody has any opinions on which is better the Zenmuse XT or the Flir Duo-R. I know it just came out so not a lot of real world comparisons done yet but I'm seeing some features on the Flir Duo-R that would be pretty nice to have that I don't currently have with the XT.

Agree with Dames, to do real work consider the 336 resolution a minimum

Sent from my SHIELD Tablet K1 using Tapatalk

So glad the xt will fit m200! I'm wondering if the adapter could work for the x5 on the i2? I hope!

Sent from my iPhone using InspirePilots

remember all the processing for the X5s is done in the external processing system on the I2 so the X5 will not be physically compatible
He was asking about the other way around... the XT has all the processing inside, meaning the adapter for the M200 will fit, however I guarantee they won't offer a firmware update for it, and just put out another new gimble.

Unless they have completely changed their business model, lol.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using InspirePilots mobile app

He was asking about the other way around...

you sure ?

So glad the xt will fit m200! I'm wondering if the adapter could work for the x5 on the i2?

Theres 2 separate comments there from what i read - glad the xt fits the M200. New comment does the adapter (that connects the XT to M200) work for the X5 gimble for the I2

I think i was right the first time

you sure ?