Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Controlling Camera angles other than 2nd Radio

Discussion in 'Zenmuse X5' started by Michael Asgian, Dec 16, 2015.

  1. Michael Asgian

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Is it possible to move the camera without a 2nd controller? I remember someone was tilting and panning the tablet and the camera was doing the same.
     
  2. DaveInspire

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    15
    Hold finger on screen you will get a virtual control point drag finger away while still holding on screen to move. The further you go from the control point you drop the faster it will move
     
    AndrewH and zoltanh like this.
  3. gruvpix

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    337
    Yeah I'd crank down the sensitivity on that as well before you try it, i find it is difficult to get slow movements (that is on the X5 though so the X3 is probably easier). As a note: the gimbal must be in free mode for you to do the finger drag, cannot be in follow or FPV.
     
    Michael Asgian and zoltanh like this.
  4. Michael Asgian

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    thanks gruv, where can you adjust that sensibility?
     
  5. Phil-RCGeeks

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    West Sussex, UK
    I'm not 100% sure if this applies to the Inspire 1 with X3 but I know on the Inspire Pro with X5 you can use C1 to switch the function of the wheel (on the top left of your pilots controller) between panning and tilting. If you want to both pan and tilt at the same time, your best bet is to tilt using the wheel and pan by yaw'ing the inspire in follow mode.
     
  6. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,711
    Likes Received:
    3,870
    Same with the X3 - you can assign a C1 or C2 to switch between pan and tilt.
     
  7. Phil-RCGeeks

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    West Sussex, UK
    Ah yes, forgot about good old C2! Thanks for the clarification.