Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Fixing the speed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by johnk, Aug 21, 2016.

  1. johnk

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I have a question regarding control.
    With Inspire, is is possible to lock down flight path and the speed?
    Just want to know if I can replicate the same exact flight many times over. DJI website says I can lock down the course but it’s not clear if I can fix the speed of the flight as well.

    Thank you so much!
     
  2. Rush

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think you can dial the speed when running a stored course. I think it's one of the on screen options. Been a while, but that's what I remember.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  3. go fast

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    116
    Location:
    Miami Fl.
    Sounds like waypoint flying to me...
     
  4. cinematic_aero

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    The Autopilot app has a cruise control mode that would let you lock the speed and/or course or any other control. Or you could do it with waypoints I suppose as well.
     
  5. johnk

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you guys, I really appreciate it.