Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Full camera gimbal control with app?

Discussion in 'DJI Go App' started by carlos najera, Dec 17, 2014.

  1. carlos najera

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    mexico city
    :p I´ve preorder my Inspire One and l was wodering if youll be abe to control the camera gimbal it from the App not just tilt also the 360 degres rotation. Specially since i preorder the inspire 1 with one controler and im used to tilt the camera on the visión App while a friend flys it. Do you think this will be possible?
     
  2. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    With tilt, sure. Not with yaw though. DJI have stated that if you want t yaw the camera then you need two transmitters for dual operator mode.
     
  3. carlos najera

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    mexico city
    i hope they release an update in the future it would be nice to have that feature. maybe add a virtual joystiq to do that.
     
    Wiski23 likes this.
  4. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    The App has been updated. Now as a single operator, you can touch the screen and a blue circle will appear under your finger. You can now move your finger and control the tilt and pan of the camera.
     
    skillet, ctp, thumpinhard and 3 others like this.
  5. Iceman

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire , uk
    Great news keep the upgrades coming
     
  6. carlos najera

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    mexico city
    Great news Tahoe Ed I'm pretty sure they will add more features to the Inspire One by the time it's released I'm really looking forward for it.
     
  7. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    We are close now.
     
    carlos najera likes this.
  8. Bambi

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi Tahoe_ed according that a single operator is allow to completly move the camera through the application, do you know if there is a possibilty to "reset" by single click the camera to bring her back in initial position ? means looking forward !!
     
  9. Nutballa

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. There's a button on the app you press and it will move the camera back to the forward, front position.
     
  10. Bambi

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice and really useful, thanks for info nutballa :)
     
  11. Nutballa

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure! You would press "Re-alignment" button and this will correct the camera/gimbal. There are a lot of other features available with the camera, such as "Follow Me" "FPV Mode" and "Free Mode" ...
     
  12. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    No follow me. Yes to the FPV and Free Modes. The camera controls are amazing compared to what we have experienced in the past. From 3-4 channels to virtually unlimited channels of control is unheard of up until this point. I have not experienced it. You tell me if you have that level of control on any camera that you have currently. My guess is no and if so only on the ground and not in the air. Great system. I am getting a new version tomorrow that is near production. DJI says production but I am leery. I will let you know. PS I am getting a case as well. I will be flying with it on Tuesday from Las Vegas to Reno. I will let you know how it goes with TSA and the carrier, Southwest.
     
  13. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    You can program the C1 or C2 switches on the back of the Tx for this function as well as several others.
     
  14. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    Here is a video that I did with the Inspire handheld gimbal at CES. It will give you an indication of what you can do with the Inspire App.

     
  15. Mike Meyer

    Mike Meyer Guest

    How do I program the C1 and C2 switches to alternately allow pan and tilt of the camera? I can get to the remote control screen that gives a pull down menu...would love to be able to use the little wheel on the back of the remote to either pan or tilt the camera after I push either of the C1 or C2 buttons.

    Thanks
     
  16. Quadpilot

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    308
    Location:
    Chaska, MN
    Scroll down to the bottom of the remote controllers options page for C1. It's hidden. The bottom option will give you your choice of pan or tilt from the C1 switch
     
    PhantomKid likes this.
  17. lrwskyfilms

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    208
    As above and works well, my C1 is set to change pan or tilt and my C2 is set to gimbal position reset in case I don't know which way the quad is facing. :)
     
  18. Quadpilot

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    308
    Location:
    Chaska, MN
    Exactly how I set mine up. :D
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  19. Mike Meyer

    Mike Meyer Guest

    Thanks for the C1 solution...I will try this.
     
  20. Kauaigene

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    96
    Anybody know a way to reset pitch to level? Yaw works great but would love to set tilt as well.