Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

inspire 1, 2nd transmitter

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by jim maike, May 29, 2015.

  1. jim maike

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all
    I got my new inspire 1 on May 27th 2015 did the upgrades and have gone over the manual and had my first flight today on the 29th. I also got a second transmitter when I opened the small box I seen the white lights flashing on and off I charged the battery's, did the upgrade still the lights keep flashing.
    First flight was great. have not used the second transmitter yet. need repair ?

    thx jim
     
  2. Cheeky Monkey

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    9
    Have you linked the 2nd controller with the App yet?
     
  3. jim maike

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got a Nexus 9 and installed the software so just tried and it will not work tried to do a software update will not take that it shows no signal on the display I may have a bad transmitter

    thx jim
     
  4. jim maike

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok I installed update this time it took and all is well have video and sig. So if it ever stops raining in west Michigan I will give it a try with 2 transmitters

    thx jim
     
  5. jim maike

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My white lights still keep flashing on the second transmitter ? Whats up with that, When I took it out of the box new I seen they were flashing then.
    thx jim