Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire 1 or v2

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Katokeith, Jun 21, 2016.

  1. Katokeith

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone,
    I am in the market for an Inspire 1 I have sourced a second hand one but it's the t600 and not the v2 edition T601.
    I'm in a dilemma what to do should I buy the I1 with three battery's included as new and save £150? Or do I buy a new I1 V2 apart from different gimbal and motors is it worth buying new?
     
  2. CCDD

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    US
    Some v2s are T600s
     
    Katokeith likes this.
  3. Ftolino

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Pa
    There basically the same
     
    Michael Millrod and Katokeith like this.
  4. CCDD

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    US
    If you truly want some answers and have plenty of patience and time to read into the differences, google search "differences between Inspire T600 and T601, your head will be spinning after reading through all of the information.
     
    #4 CCDD, Jun 22, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2016
    Katokeith likes this.
  5. droneshop

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    10
    I have a V2 but its a T600 and it is rock solid,
     
  6. Brandon Rowe

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    6
    And there is no difference between the gimbals.
     
  7. CCDD

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    US
    From what I understand, the T600 V2s were originally assembled as V1s (older stock) then apparently opened, disassembled, new motors installed along with HD bracket and then repackaged for resale. The T601 was manufactured as a V2. Also, if you're lucky enough to have a T601 with the updated FCC #1510, you'll have the stronger transmitter.
     
    Katokeith likes this.