Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire 1 remote no signal.

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Russair, Apr 4, 2015.

  1. Russair

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the dual remote setup for the inspire 1. I cannot get the second remote to show video. It was hooked up as slave. i could control the camera but no picture. I have both an iPad mini and invedia shield, same problem on both. I am trying to make the problem remote the master to see if i can get a signal. No luck.

    Both tablets work on the other remote.

    Any tips.
     
  2. Daniel Mascheck

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    35
    I just bought the second unit, but sent it out to get modified for a stronger signal. I haven't decided what to use for my second monitor, but do have the Cinemizer glasses I thought I might use. I pray when I get my second controller I have better luck!!!
     
  3. m00se

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    137
    Daniel, what mod did you get done for the signal strength?
     
  4. Daniel Mascheck

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    35
    I sent the unit to Tony Fpvir in Florida. He has three levels of inhancement. I'm gettin the second phase which has a special antenna and an add on amplifier. The last stage is a very special antenna which I can always buy later and upgrade myself. We have trees in our area and I wanted to be safe not sorry for losing the I1 due to signal loss. Probably overkill on my part.
     
  5. DCGOO

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Yes. Update the firmware on the second remote. If the firmware on the bird is different than the remote, you will not have video. Covered in the release notes.