Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

new osmo owner

Discussion in 'Osmo (Handheld Gimbal)' started by dasko, Apr 9, 2016.

  1. dasko

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    hi guys ,
    what am i missing ? i dont have the option for 30fps in 4K NOR do i have a 120 fps in 1080p .

    i also am amazed that they allowed this to be release with that mic , im like wtf are you serious ...

    then i also got jammed up buying a tripod , absolutely useless without the extension arm , what a joke.

    i have just purchased an i have done the latest update as well.

    thanks in advance ...
     
  2. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    Switch to NTSC mode...
     
  3. jon b

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    Chicago
    Have a look at the Rhode Mini for a good mic to use. It's an upgrade offered at the DJI Store Buy RODE VideoMicro & Osmo - Quick Release 360° Mic Mount | DJI Store

    The Manfrotto Light kit is also really useful Buy Manfrotto Lumie Art LED Light | DJI Store

    They sell a simple stand but I have a 3D printed stand that works with simple lengths of 6 ft carbon tubing that connect to make simple jibs and "fly" safely indoors. Gotta agree with you that DJI should have had a simple stock tripod thread included without jumping through so many hoops.

    Like any camera, you can always add-on options, OSMO is no exception but at least there's a ton of good stuff out there for it.

    Cheaper than Zacuto gear for sure
     
    davidbarwin likes this.
  4. dasko

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    it is in NTSC mode , i checked that first as i also have an inspire with X5 cam
    pal gives me 24fps 4k and 50 fps in 1080p, ntsc gives me 25fps 4k and 60fps in 1080p ?
     
  5. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    Then you're in "4096" 4K, which doesn't do 30fps. Only the 3840 one does.

    Envoyé de mon SM-G930F en utilisant Tapatalk
     
  6. dasko

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    im more interested in the 120fps in 1080p , all the 4k looks shit , very glitchy unsmooth
     
  7. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    Is it the Osmo camera you have or just the handle kit for the (white) x3 camera from an Inspire? If it's the latter, then it only does 60fps.