Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

taking photos with inspire 1 ? X3 camera

Reaction score
I am still learning the camera so any help would be appreciated.

Sometimes if i leave my iso at 400 (like i was told to) i find that to get all the over exposure (zebra stripes to disappear)
i have to really lower the shutter so much that the picture becomes dark.So how should i adjust my settings (i am using the included filter which i think is an ND 2 ?)
Should i remove the filter and use the clear lens ?

Is it best to leave the camera settings on auto when shooting real estate ?

Last edited:
ND filters are used for video only,I use a clear filter for photography and keep ISO at 100 where possible.

Depending on the shot, you will not be able to remove all of the over-exposure zebras if there is a big difference between the brightness of different parts of your scene. The dynamic range of a camera is much lower than that of the human eye.
For example, if you have a shot on a bright day of a house against the sky and you expose for the house, the sky will be over-exposed. If you expose for the sky, the house will be under-exposed. A way around this is to shoot in HDR mode which fudges it by taking 3 exposures and combining them.
I suggest you buy a normal stills camera and take it outside and experiment with it. What you learn on the ground applies to the air too.

Who told you to leave it on ISO 400? In bright sunlight, I always use ISO 100 and NO ND filters (for photography) and use as high a shutter speed as possible. I also use the histogram so I can be sure to keep exposure well within limits. Then I adjust exposure and contrast in Lightroom to be perfect. It looks a little dark on the tablet but you can be sure you're not UNDER or OVER exposed and can bring the levels where they should be later.