Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Video format defaults to PAL and MOV!

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by White Airwolf, Mar 18, 2015.

  1. White Airwolf

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    70
    I find this really annoying as I want to shoot NTSC and MP4.
    Anybody have a solution to keep it where we set it?
    I have to check just before flight and reset it to NTSC and mp4.
    A real pain!
     
    ropewalker likes this.
  2. ropewalker

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    I agree. This happens to me every time I power on and I have to go in and recheck MP4 and NTSC before I fly.
     
  3. White Airwolf

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    70
    So I'm not the only one with this issue. DJI needs to address this.
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,722
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Will be corrected in the next FW release. In the meantime unfortunately you have to set it on each boot up.
     
  5. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    Or just leave the app open between battery changes.
     
  6. White Airwolf

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    70
    Uh? Leave the app open? It is anyway.
     
  7. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    Don't close the app between battery changes and current settings will stick.
     
  8. White Airwolf

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    70
    I do that anyway but that has nothing to do with the radio interference.
     
  9. ropewalker

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    That's what I do. I just leave the app open until I'm done flying and MP4 and NTSC settings seem to stay. Haven't had any radio interference problems with it though.
     
  10. flyingclint

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Cypress, Texas
    +1 here! Same issue! Mine actually won't let me change to MP4 at all! it keeps switching back to .Mov whenever I leave the settings page...! Hope it gets fixed...!
     
  11. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    The app looks like the settings went back but you will notice that the camera doesn't reset. If set to NTSC it will stay. Try hooking up an hdmi monitor and you will see what I'm talking about.
     
    ropewalker likes this.
  12. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    I must have not understood your post. I was speaking of the app defaulting settings, not about radio interference.
     
  13. ropewalker

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Perhaps the radio interference comment here got confused with the Walkie Talkie interference thread?
     
  14. White Airwolf

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    70
    Yeah it did. Sorry about that.
    DJI says the setting issue on whether you shoot in mov/PAL/MP4 is a bug and they are working on it.
     
  15. paulajayne

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bocking - England
    NTSC = Never The Same Colour Twice