Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

USA Website design and hosting suggestions

Reaction score
I am looking for opinions on who people are using to design and host their website. I am interested in posting a video portfolio within the website and have looked into wix, squarespace, zenfolio, format and a few others. Thanks in advance!!

I am looking for opinions on who people are using to design and host their website. I am interested in posting a video portfolio within the website and have looked into wix, squarespace, zenfolio, format and a few others. Thanks in advance!!

Do you prefer web-based apps, or something you can use on your desktop (computer)? If desktop, what platform are you on?

Wordpress looks good at first glance......and yes, I am completely new to programming. I was primarily looking for desktop, but seems like several of these adapt to mobile format as well.

So are you guys getting Web hosting from one party and then picking a theme from WordPress for Web design , adding in appropriate plug ins as need be? Or doing everything through WordPress

As a pro web developer of 20+ years, I recommend WordPress. The freebie stuff like Wix is fine, until you try to migrate to another service.

If you're willing to spend the money for an Inspire, you should be willing to spend 1K - 1.5 K for a pro developed WordPress site. That's just my advice since I also own a marketing company. (I mean no offense to those who have tried and successfully used the Wix or other freebie sites).

Definitely wordpress.
If you're looking long term I would steer away from the free wordpress themes and get something like a Genesis child theme from studiopress.

A lot of the free themes from wordpress wont always be fully supported and have a lot of bells, whistles and bloated code which can slow your site down.