Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Camera metadata?

Discussion in 'Photos and Videos' started by brytflights, Jun 6, 2015.

  1. brytflights

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all,

    Curious if there is recorded metadata anywhere on the dji clips. I have my flight log on the ap but I can't seem to find any camera data. Please point me in the right direction if you can.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    If you have "Video caption" turned on in the app you'll get subtitle files with some metatata saved on the card along the video file.
     
  3. Luis Morales

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    120
    Location:
    Madrid
    photos have

    Capture Time (HH:MM:SS)
    Capture Date (DD MMM YYYY)

    dimensions
    exposure
    Focal Length
    ISO Speed Rating
    Flash (if it fired or not, it always says did not fire), i dont know why this is here, future camera with flash? or for the handheld gimbal?
    Make (DJI)
    Model (FC350)
    Lens
    GPS

    thats all the metadata in the photos.
     
    Firefly_AI likes this.
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,716
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    J
    That's just standard generic metadata for jpegs. That's why there is a flash field in there even though it will never change from "No"
     
  5. Luis Morales

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    120
    Location:
    Madrid
    ah i see, i found it weird as i have a canon rebel that does that have that field in raw. but makes sense my reflex is from 5/6 years ago and i have not seem newer cameras (mine does raw not dng)
     
  6. brytflights

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent. I figured there must be something I was missing. Thanks for the info!
     
  7. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    576
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    There is also Lat/long position recorded and visible in Adobe Bridge and Lightroom.
     
  8. Luis Morales

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    120
    Location:
    Madrid
    yes pointed in the original list as GPS i only see a single field for them
     
    Scotflieger likes this.
  9. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    453
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    I see long, lat and altitude (AGL) in the EXIF meta data
     
    Milton likes this.
  10. Milton

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brasil
    Ok, and, Can I change Altitude AGL to GPS Altitude or Sea Level?
     
  11. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    453
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    You can only change EXIF metadata in 3rd party software or editor, I doubt there will ever be a way of changing the data in camera.
     
    Milton likes this.
  12. Milton

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brasil
    really a shame because help in assemblies orthophoto, OK.
     
  13. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    453
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    I can and have done (but dont now) use the geotaged metadata in Agisoft Photoscan Pro for orthomossaics but the gps references are only accurate to the usual few metres. Ground Control points makes for much more accurate georefed orthomossaics IMO.
     
    Milton likes this.
  14. IIIDaemon

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Texas
    .
    ...bryt, is this the data your looking for..? the video & flight rec/logs are packed full of 'intel', try MediaInfo: www.http://mediaarea.net/en/MediaInfo
    .
    IIIDaemon
    www.GasRecovery.net


    General
    Complete name : x:\xxxxxxx\xxxxxxx\xxxxxxx
    Format : MPEG-4
    Format profile : JVT
    Codec ID : avc1
    File size : 3.91 GiB
    Duration : 9mn 20s
    Overall bit rate mode : Variable
    Overall bit rate : 59.9 Mbps
    Encoded date : UTC 2015-xx-xx xx:xx:xx
    Tagged date : UTC 2015-xx-xx xx:xx:xx
    Comment : 0.9.134
    ©xyz : +XX.xxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxxxxx+0.000
    ©xsp : +0.00
    ©ysp : +0.00
    ©zsp : +0.00
    ©fpt : -2.80
    ©fyw : -4.30
    ©frl : +0.40
    ©gpt : +0.00
    ©gyw : -3.80
    ©grl : +0.00

    Video
    ID : 1
    Format : AVC
    Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
    Format profile : High@L5.1
    Format settings, CABAC : Yes
    Format settings, ReFrames : 1 frame
    Format settings, GOP : M=1, N=8
    Codec ID : avc1
    Codec ID/Info : Advanced Video Coding
    Duration : 9mn 20s
    Bit rate mode : Variable
    Bit rate : 60.0 Mbps
    Width : 4 096 pixels
    Height : 2 160 pixels
    Display aspect ratio : 1.896
    Frame rate mode : Constant
    Frame rate : 23.976 fps
    Color space : YUV
    Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
    Bit depth : 8 bits
    Scan type : Progressive
    Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.283
    Stream size : 3.91 GiB (100%)
    Title : DJI.AVC
    Language : English
    Encoded date : UTC 2015-xx-xx xx:xx:xx
    Tagged date : UTC 2015-xx-xx xx:xx:xx
    Color primaries : BT.709
    Transfer characteristics : BT.709
    Matrix coefficients : BT.709
    Color range : Limited