Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Construction Specific Software

Reaction score
Things are changing quickly...What is the best software to utilize for Construction site work?

Reactions: DroneTAB
I've been impressed with Drone deploy but I am new to construction and just dipping my toe in with 3D maps for residential build updates.

Sent from my iPad using InspirePilots

I've had good results with Map Pilot and know others that are happy with Drone Deploy. One thing to note is that once you have captured the image set, you can use any of the processors. You're not locked into a certain processor just because you use their capture App.

I've been testing Drone deploy to make a business case to our company to support drone use for site visits. From a practical standpoint it produces fairly accurate point clouds that we can import into our BIM software for initial site layouts and I could see it having value in checking progress on some of our larger sites. The $99/month pricepoint is also a great selling point. I haven't tried Map Pilot yet.

Reactions: pmccrary
Things are changing quickly...What is the best software to utilize for Construction site work?
If you are not going to use GCPs, then Drone Deploy will work just fine. They have a great pricing plan and it is affordable even for small businesses. However, if you plan on using GCPs on site, and for construction work you should be, then simactives' Correlator3D UAV is the better choice for the price. Another option is Pix4d, which is more expensive then Correlator3D...

Reactions: Nola DroneWORX
Scenario-you have a site that poors concrete in layers. With-in the concrete, there are retainer bolts. These get covered up when a new layer is stareted. Crew wants to see where those bolts after they have been covered up. It would also be preferred that the program finds them automatically and highlights them. (I’ve seen this for roof inspections before)