Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Firmware 1.6 problems

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Bootneck539, Jan 16, 2016.

  1. Bootneck539

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Is anyone else having problems installing the v1.6 firmware? All was good with my Inspire 1 until I attempted this upgrade. Now all I get is a message stating that both the aircraft and batteries require upgrades?

    Any suggestions welcome
     
  2. DaBone

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Sweden
  3. ringolong

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    65
    Works fine on my machine. Are you sure it has been upgraded successfully?
     
  4. DaBone

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Sweden
  5. ringolong

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    65
    Your device shows that it is 1.6?

    And which app version are you running?
     
  6. DaBone

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Sweden
    Have upgraded all to the latest firmware and app, no errors.. but get message that the aircraft needs update.
     
  7. ringolong

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    65
    Did you try uninstalling the app and then re-installing it?
     
  8. DaBone

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Sweden
    No, have not tried that yet. But can test it tomorrow..
     
  9. kcobello

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Ransomville NY
    All upgrades need to be successfully installed. My x5 after sitting for the holiday season in its case needed everything firmware wise updated. The bird took 2 tries. Reinstalled 1.3 which after success, shutdown and restarted with each battery to update them. Installed 1.5.7 on my remote and DJI Go app from 2.4 to 2.5. After all that, all systems go...:)
     
  10. Bootneck539

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running 2.5.1 on the app, which is the latest version (i believe). I'm trying to get v.1.6.0.40 onto the inspire, but it just will not start the upload process.
     
  11. Bootneck539

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have all of the text files to show the previous upgrades have been successful, it's just this latest version of the firmware v.1.6.0.40, that will not load. The file has definitely been loaded into the root directory of the sd card and is in the correct format, as all previous ones have been, it just will not start the process?
     
  12. kcobello

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Ransomville NY
    Did you try the original sd card that came with the bird? Try downgrading to a previous firmware and upgrading again. I had to do this for 1.3 on my x5. Make sure you are using the right firmware. You must have the x3? The latest firmware for the x5 is 1.3. Make sure you are using the "PRO" support site and that firmware if you have the I1 x5.
     
  13. kcobello

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Ransomville NY
    Remember if that bird sees a firmware that's the same it will not upgrade. Check results after your process for success. There is a hidden log file on the card after the upgrade that has detailed info on the process.
     
  14. Mad_angler1

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    160
    Post the hidden log file located in the MISC\LOG folder.

    You will need to enable hidden files on your computer first.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  15. Deon

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    WESTERN AUSTRALIA
    Hi, a little off subject I am having ridiculous lag issue which is also captured on recording I have tried everything but cannot resolve the issues and have already broken commitments due to a failed usb hub which I replaced myself to avoid the turn around time now I have a wedding this week I may also have to cancel if I cannot resolve this 7 second+ lag I'm dealing with, can anyone help ?
     
  16. Bootneck539

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  17. Bootneck539

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll give it a try and let you know if it's a success. Thanks.
     
  18. ringolong

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    65
    Which device are you using?
     
  19. Bootneck539

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I always save the the files to ensure compliance if my operations manual / safety system is audited by clients.
     
  20. Deon

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    WESTERN AUSTRALIA
    I am using a iPad mini 2 , I have baselined the RC and AC and updated to 1.6 successively without any problems but cannot get responsive camera transfer rate
     
    #20 Deon, Jan 17, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2016