Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

How to update X5 WITHOUT updating Inspire

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Fanti, Apr 19, 2016.

  1. Fanti

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    72
    I need some help pls. I have an Inspire which is running FW 1.4. The normal Inspire FW. And I have a X5 which is still on FW 1.00.30, which I would like to update. How can I update it without updating the copter as well ?

    Thanks
     
  2. Mad_angler1

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    159
    You can't on that craft

    Only option would be to update it on a craft that's already got latest FW or has no issues being updated.


    Also note you could have compatibility issues with miss match FW of that much.
     
  3. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,717
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    What he said ^^^^^^
    There would be a module mis-match between your Air encoder/Lightbridge and your camera and an error message would be thrown up or worse, it just wouldn't play nicely together.
    All or nothing I'm afraid.
     
  4. Mad_angler1

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    159
    "He" then is it
     
  5. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,717
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    I could have said "What that geezer said"!:p