Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Z3 vs Lens Options for X5

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm looking for some professional advice and hopefully someone here can help me out.

I'm looking to buy an Inspire 1 and will be mainly using it for mapping, 3D modeling and Inspections and I would also like to do professional videography and photography.

The Z3 camera looks great because of it's optical zoom (for inspection reasons), but I hear the X5 will produce better images and videos. Is this correct?

If I get the X5, would I be able to add an optical zoom lens to the camera that would work just as well as the Z3 or better? If so, what lens would you recommend?

I guess I'm look for the best of both words. If any of you know of better options please let me as I'm just starting out and looking to by smartly.

Reactions: ChrisG333
Hello,

I'm looking for some professional advice and hopefully someone here can help me out.

I too am in the same boat. I have an Inspire 1 2.0 but I'm looking to upgrade for the same reasons. I figured I may just buy the z3 and x5 both eventually. From what I've read the z3 does a great job for inspections and if you're doing something more aesthetically (weddings, social events) then the x5 is what you want. Im sure someone will give some good info.

I'm looking to buy an Inspire 1 and will be mainly using it for mapping, 3D modeling and Inspections and I would also like to do professional videography and photography.

The Z3 camera looks great because of it's optical zoom (for inspection reasons), but I hear the X5 will produce better images and videos. Is this correct?

If I get the X5, would I be able to add an optical zoom lens to the camera that would work just as well as the Z3 or better? If so, what lens would you recommend?

I guess I'm look for the best of both words. If any of you know of better options please let me as I'm just starting out and looking to by smartly.