Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

New firmware available 1.2.1.06

Discussion in 'News' started by Mani, May 26, 2015.

  1. Mani

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Bucharest
    Time to beep beep again :)


    Release notes

    Overview:
    1. All -in -One Firmware version updated to: v1.2.1.06

    Major Updates:
    1. Fixed issue of a limited number Intelligent Flight Batteries failing to wake up from hibernation
    if stored for an extended period at power levels below 40%.

    Notice:
    1. Users may skip updating the remote controller if they have already updated firmware v1.2.1.03, as the
    latest firmware update does not affect remote controller.
     
  2. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
  3. Mani

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Bucharest
    Funny the way it is, I can't touch it either :)
     
    Outta Control and sirnikolas like this.
  4. pahl

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Spain - Europe
    just addresses battery issues....
    (very important of course)

    but i guess we´ll have to wait for the ground station (and camera quality?)

    :(
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  5. lrwskyfilms

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    208
    Likewise not touching it, shame there's nothing about the RTH height 0 itself.
     
    Sunscreen and sirnikolas like this.
  6. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    Since the last FW update my lady shines!
    Never seen her fly so well.
    I've got ZERO complaints.
    *knocks on wood*














    Not updating!!!
     
    qbizzy and turbodronepilot like this.
  7. AndyM

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    RTH height at zero is likely an app issue so we may see another update to the app soon
     
  8. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    This FW only updates the battery, nothing on the aircraft itself (nor remote as indicated).
     
  9. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    So they say...
     
    turbodronepilot likes this.
  10. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    That's not what "they" say, but what my upgrade log says.
     
    sirnikolas likes this.
  11. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    So when you powered her up, was the battery the only thing that updated? And not the bird?
     
  12. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    Exact.

     
    sirnikolas likes this.
  13. Auspete

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    25
    Done 58 flights with my girl since March. Have upgraded the firmware each time and never had a problem - she has always flown perfectly. RTH height is always at what I set it (20) - NB remote & inspire must both be on and connected.
    Maybe it's all to do with the clean air we have down here in Aus.!!!!!!!!
     
  14. Bahamasky

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    30
    And Bahamas. No headaches here at all.
     
  15. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Done. 4 batteries updated without any issues.

    Only point to note is that the battery power button is unlit and LED2 flashes during update.
     
  16. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,729
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Since my batteries are NEVER stored at 40% or less, I'm going to sit this one out. o_O
     
    qbizzy, sirnikolas and CaptainBadge like this.
  17. Leszek Kedziora

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Warsaw
    I have just tested my bird with new FW. No issues by the time.
     
  18. Outta Control

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    845
    Location:
    Right Above You
    "Hey OC DJI has a new firmware. Wanna try it?"

    [​IMG]
     
    qbizzy, sirnikolas and NEJO/Wisconsin like this.
  19. Eric

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    San Jose
    I'm giving her a go today, when I get a chance. I've still been flying her but the two flights that shook my confidence in her a bit, is enough for me to try it. It says "Major" issue addressed, they might be slipping in some MINOR fixes that address my issues and DJI is just avoiding addmiting some major flight control hickups. Just a speculation, though. I'll update the bird and batteries and I'll report back.
    Ps. Didn't know of the "Major" battery issues.
     
  20. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Hi Eric

    As the release note states, the FW only addresses the 'major' battery update and is not needed for the controller(s). The logs I examined show no Inspire 1 airframe files changed.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:11 unsynchronized ======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.02.01.06.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:10 unsynchronized ======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.02.01.06.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:10 unsynchronized ======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.02.01.06.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:11 unsynchronized ======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.02.01.06.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.