Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

zenmuse-x5s firmware updated v1.1.0.40 24th Novemeber 2015

Discussion in 'Zenmuse X5' started by Aeoutsider, Nov 24, 2015.

  1. Aeoutsider

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    17
    Zenmuse X5 Series - Downloads - Manuals, Software, Drivers download | DJI

    Major Updates:
    1.Updated list of compatible lenses: Olympus 25mm/f1.8, 45mm/f1.8 and 14-42/f3.5-5.6.
    2.Increased the output bit-width of the sensor from 10bit to 12bit for 4kP30/25/24, 2.7KP30/25/24 and 1080P30/25/24.
    3.Improved the AF zooming function (new AF auxiliary focus button in the menu).
    4. Improved the image quality by fine tuning the sharpness and contrast.
    5.Increased the shutter speed upper limit from 1/2 s to 2 s when shooting in‘A’mode.
    6.Fixed issue of the white balance tending to be warm in the daylight.
    7.The DNG format now supports the noise profile and sharpness profile.
    8.Fixed issue of occasional flickering exposure changes in Auto Exposure mode.
    9.Fixed issue of corrupted DNG due to missing lens profile.
    10. Optimized system stability.
    11.Optimized the gimbal control parameters for better performance.
    12. Optimized the Waypoints feature.
     
    slim.slamma likes this.
  2. zoltanh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, MY
    Thanks for notifying. I just got the Inspire 1 Pro
     
  3. andrew259

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    85
    This seems to be FOR the inspire pro...

    I like the look of this list... Fingers crossed!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. andrew259

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    85
    My bad... Just re-read! Thought you said "Thanks for nothing.."



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. apsussex

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    Sussex, England
    thanks for this, how interesting, I wonder why it says pro even though the x5 is exactly the same on both versions of the i1.
     
  6. zoltanh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, MY
    Yeah thats what i thought too.. The only difference is that it has a metal plate on the back that says Inspire 1 Pro
     
  7. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,701
    Likes Received:
    3,860
    Have moved this thread to the X5 section because it is pertinent to.....The X5 :rolleyes:
     
  8. dronie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Copenhagen - Denmark
    2.Increased the output bit-width of the sensor from 10bit to 12bit for 4kP30/25/24, 2.7KP30/25/24 and 1080P30/25/24.

    I don't get that. The X5 always recorded 8-bit. Is this a mistake, or are they referring to X5R?
     
  9. andrew259

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    85
    Rather pleased to report a much improved flight with new firmware.... Yaw movements are now much smoother!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    dopeytree, dronie and 8nSand like this.
  10. zoltanh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, MY
    That is a relief to hear! I just updated mine and going for my second test later.
     
  11. dronie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Copenhagen - Denmark
    That sounds like good news as that was my biggest issue before...Did you change any gains/expo etc.?
     
  12. andrew259

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    85
    No - kept the settings as was... It still needs coaxing - but it seems so much better - just after a 3 min flight.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  13. Phatzo

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    229
    Location:
    Hungary
    don't kill me for a maybe dumb question.
    i have the first gen I1 with x3 (still) only upgraded to the gimbal holding plate for the x5 yet. can / should i update to what firmware so i can use (once i get it) the X5. do i have to choose the pro version in the app and enter to camera mode where i can use the x5 then?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  14. dronie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Copenhagen - Denmark
    Stick w the Inspire 1 (non-pro) firmware you have - it will work w X5.
     
  15. Phatzo

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    229
    Location:
    Hungary
    ok thanks, I am guessing but should I stick with the I1 (normal version FW) because of the different motors and ESC that have been upgraded?
    once I have the X5 what shall I do then in terms of FW versions? does the X5 has its own FW I have to update it to?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    #15 Phatzo, Nov 24, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015
  16. dronie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Copenhagen - Denmark
    You should keep the Non-Pro fw that you have. The Pro-fw flashes the ESC's to reflect the Inspire 1 Pro has slightly more powerful motors. So just stay where you are w I1 and use the normal X5 fw.
     
  17. Phatzo

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    229
    Location:
    Hungary
    that is what I thought. maybe it´s my english. but thank you and I will stay with my current FW - normal version.
     
  18. JayBurd

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    41
    At least we can now use 1 zoom lens with it. Very nice. The firmware is for X5, not Pro specific.
     
  19. wingnutaerial.com

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wow. Glad to see these issues addressed, and that others here have done the upgrade and not had their Inspires turn into bricks.

    I'm going to try it this afternoon - for me the flicker while shooting video was the deal breaker. Hope that is better.
     
  20. apsussex

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    Sussex, England
    Took a while to upgrade, but seems there are no issues so far, only thing I have noticed is... Film has been replaced with D-Cinestyle and the olympus 12mm F2.0 also shows F1.7 and F1.8 which is odd.